Sleep Now, Quiet Forest

Artist: Todesbonden
Label: Prophecy Productions
Format: CD
Country: United States
Released: 2008
Line-Up: Laurie Ann Haus: Vocals Jason Wood: Guitar Patrick Geddes: Violin Jason Ian-Vaughn Eckert: Bass James Lamb: Keyboards Timothy Miller: Drums Special Guests: Elizabeth Schafer: Flute, A. Tolonen: Kantele Mixed and Mastered by: Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios *The track 'Aengus Óg's Fiddle' appears on some releases as 'Aengus Óg Fiddle'
Doom metal, world music and classical music in a unique symbiosis "Sleep Now, Quiet Forest" is the debut album by Todesbonden and is characterised by an exotic blend of world music, symphonic classical music, and epic metal with multi-facetted female vocals that call to mind not only the folk singers of the Balkan region and the Middle East, but also Celtic folk, opera and other more modern styles. This record was released in June 2008 and is, according to vocalist and lyricist Laurie Ann Haus, "a diverse album that touches on different time periods yet held together by a uniform epic, fantasy feeling." Buy at our shop here: worldwide: US/Canada: